All about the production of our non-alcoholic spirits, between innovation and tradition.

Discover the manufacturing
in 2 minutes.

A DISTILLERY RICH IN HISTORY AND KNOW-HOW

In the heart of France, nestled at the beginning of the Alps, in a region renowned for distilling spirits, we are inventing and developing the future of non-alcoholic drinks. Our partner distillery, founded in 1875, has seen the greatest products of today pass through its doors over the centuries.

After more than 145 years of history, this red brick distillery is one of the oldest distilleries in France that has secretly kept the best distillation techniques for the production of spirits.

Discover the manufacturing
in 2 minutes.

OUR RESEARCH FOR TASTE & WELL-BEING

The whole story started with a world tour of spirits which allowed us to establish a complete map of the aromas and flavours that we wanted to find in our products.

Armed with pipettes, syringes, a touch of madness, a small distiller, a bit of ingenuity and a list of ingredients to test, taste and compare, Calixte has invented everything in his kitchen with a single objective: to create the best non-alcoholic alternative for cocktails.

It was only after 2 years of R&D, several hundred tests, the creation and adaptation of new extraction, infusion and distillation techniques, and many questions about the technical feasibility that we managed to invent Sober Spirits. We did it!

All those who dreamed of a real alternative dedicated to alcohol-free, with a complex aroma, with all the good taste of a real spirit, guaranteed without alcohol and without any disadvantages, finally had a product for them.

Sober Spirits Alambic distillation distillery

A SPECIAL TECHNIQUE FOR A COMPLEX AROMA

Our passionate master distiller, armed with his know-how, now makes the entire Sober Spirits range with a secret technique that allows us to create a true cocktail experience without compromise.

This process takes several days and requires almost half a dozen different techniques, the main one being distillation in copper stills that are over a century old. Our technical expertise, control of process times and heating temperatures, and selection of suppliers allow us to exploit the full aromatic potential of the raw materials, which is key to the success of the Sober Spirits range and experience.

Sober Spirits Alambic distillation distillery
Sober Spirits alternative distillery

A SECRET TECHNIQUE FOR CREATING THE EXPERIENCE

After a first distillation of a real rum from the French Caribbean, coming out of a still at 70 degrees, an extraction of this spirit is carried out separating the alcohol (ethanol) from the taste which we reuse to sublimate this spirit without alcohol (0,0% Alc.).

This first extraction is very complex and costly because for 500kg of basic spirits, we only recover 1kg of material of interest to us in Sober Spirits products after extraction. The rest of the 499kg is then reused in different markets (perfumery, hydro-alcoholic gels, etc.).

Extraction is a technique for separating the elements that make up the spirit after distillation, which, among other things, by means of heating, a system of pressure and thermal shocks, allows us to split the flavour (which we recover for our range of Sober 0.0% spirits) into two, on the one hand, and the pure ethanol (the alcohol that is revalorised), on the other.

BUT WE WANTED TO GO EVEN FURTHER IN THE EXPERIENCE

Our master distiller then completes the process with different infusions according to the products in the range and a second complementary distillation to increase the experience tenfold. These additional techniques provide body, intensity, inimitable finesse and additional aromatic complexity through the use of different plants, barks & fruits allowing you to enjoy an uncompromising cocktail experience with every sip.

Marc Jean opinion deauville le Normandy Barrière group

AN UNPARALLELED COCKTAIL EXPERIENCE

Marc Jean opinion deauville le Normandy Barrière group

The finesse, aromatic complexity, uniqueness and authenticity of the Sober Spirits experience makes it the preferred brand for cocktail enthusiasts and professional bartenders.

Sober Spirits, create amazing cocktails.

AMAZE YOUR FRIENDS

Receive our free E-BOOK on your email to create cocktails like mixologists!

Create amazing cocktails and surprise your friends with our best healthy, festive and uncompromising cocktail recipes for the aperitif!

  • Best cocktail recipes 0.0%,
  • Tips, tricks and techniques from the pros,
  • Surprises!

BUVEZ SMART
Order our spirits now!

SOBER-RUM 0.0
Je veux Boire Smart
SOBER-GIN 0.0
Je veux Boire Smart
Previous
Next

Offrez Un Cadeau Original Pour Les Fêtes !

Tout sur la fabrication de nos spiritueux sans alcool, entre innovation & tradition.

Découvrez la fabrication
en 2 minutes.

UNE DISTILLERIE RICHE EN HISTOIRE & SAVOIR-FAIRE

C’est au plein coeur de la France, niché au début des Alpes, dans une région réputée pour la distillation de spiritueux que nous inventons et développons le futur des boissons sans alcool. Notre distillerie partenaire créée en 1875 a vu passer au file des siècles les plus grands produits d’aujourd’hui.

Après plus de 145 ans d’histoire, cette distillerie aux briques rouges est une des plus anciennes distillerie de France ayant gardé secrètement les meilleurs techniques de distillations pour l’élaboration des spiritueux.

Découvrez la fabrication
en 2 minutes.

NOTRE R&D AU SERVICE DU GOUT & DU BIEN-ÊTRE

Toute l’histoire à débuté par un tour du monde des spiritueux qui nous a permis d’établir une cartographie complète des aromatiques et saveurs que l’on souhaitait précisément retrouver dans nos produits.

Munis de pipettes, de seringues, d’une pointe de folie, d’un petit distillateur, un brin d’ingéniosité et d’une liste au kilomètre d’ingrédients à tester, goûter et comparer, Calixte a tout inventé dans sa cuisine avec un seul objectif : créer la meilleure alternative sans alcool pour les cocktails.

Ce n’est qu’après 2 ans de R&D, plusieurs centaines de tests, la création et l’adaptation de nouvelles techniques d’extraction, d’infusion ou encore de distillation, et de nombreuses remises en questions sur la faisabilités technique que nous avons réussi à inventer Sober Spirits. On l’a fait !

Tous ceux qui rêvaient d’une réelle alternative dédiée au sans alcool, avec une aromatique complexe, avec tout le bon goût d’un vrai spiritueux, garanti sans l’alcool et sans aucun inconvénient avaient enfin un produit pour eux.

Sober Spirits Alambic distillation distillery

UNE TECHNIQUE SPECIALE POUR UNE AROMATIQUE COMPLEXE

Notre maître distillateur, passionné, fort de son savoir-faire, réalise alors aujourd’hui toute la gamme Sober Spirits avec une technique secrète nous permettant de créer une véritable expérience cocktail sans compromis.

Cette fabrication dure plusieurs jours et nécessite près d’une demi-douzaine de techniques différentes dont la principale est la distillation dans des alambics en cuivre de plus d’un siècle. Notre expertise technique, la maîtrise de la durée des process et des températures de chauffe ainsi que la sélection des fournisseurs nous permettent d’exploiter tout le potentiel aromatique possible des matières premières, clé dans la réussite de la gamme et l’expérience Sober Spirits.

Sober Spirits Alambic distillation distillery
Sober Spirits alternative distillery

UNE TECHNIQUE SECRETE POUR CREER L’EXPERIENCE

Après une première distillation d’un véritable rhum des caraïbes Françaises sorti d’alambic à 70 degrés; une extraction de ce spiritueux est réalisée séparant ainsi l’alcool (éthanol) du goût que nous réutilisons pour sublimer ce spiritueux sans alcool (0,0% Alc.).

Cette première extraction est très complexe et coûteuse car pour 500kg de spiritueux de base, nous ne récupérons que 1kg de matière nous intéressant dans les produits Sober Spirits après extraction. Le reste des 499kg  est alors revalorisé dans différents marchés (parfumerie, gel hydro alcooliques…).

L’extraction est une technique de séparation des éléments qui composent le spiritueux après sa distillation qui entre autre, par la chauffe, un système de pression et de choques thermiques, nous permet de scinder en deux d’une part le goût (que nous récupérons pour notre gamme de spiritueux Sober 0,0%) et d’autre part l’éthanol pur (l’alcool qui est revalorisé).

MAIS ON A VOULU ALLER ENCORE PLUS LOIN DANS L’EXPERIENCE

Notre maître distillateur, complète alors avec différentes infusions selon les produits de la gamme et d’une deuxième distillation complémentaire pour décupler l’expérience. Ces techniques supplémentaires permettent d’apporter du corps, de l’intensité, une inimitable finesse ainsi qu’une complexité aromatique supplémentaire grâce à l’utilisation de différentes plantes, écorces & fruits vous permettant d’apprécier à chaque gorgée une expérience cocktail sans compromis.

Marc Jean avis deauville le Normandy Barrière groupe

UNE EXPERIENCE COCKTAIL INEGALABLE

Marc Jean avis deauville le Normandy Barrière groupe

La finesse, la complexité aromatique, le caractère unique et l’authenticité de l’expérience des Spiritueux Sans Alcool Sober Spirits en fait la marque préférée des grands amateurs de cocktails et barmans professionnels.

Sober Spirits, créez des cocktails bluffants.

EPATEZ VOS AMIS

Recevez gratuitement sur votre email notre E-BOOK pour créer des cocktails comme les mixologues !

Créez des cocktails bluffants et surprenez vos amis avec nos meilleures recettes cocktails healthy, festives et sans compromis pour l’apéritif !

  • Meilleures recettes cocktails 0.0%,
  • Conseils, astuces et techniques de Pros,
  • Des surprises !

BUVEZ SMART
Commandez nos spiritueux dès maintenant !

SOBER-RUM 0.0%
Je veux Boire Smart
SOBER-GIN 0.0%
Je veux Boire Smart
Précédent
Suivant

En Août, nos produits livrés sur votre lieu de vacances, Gratuitement !